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Category: School SEO

If you work in marketing, you may be familiar with the term “return on ad spend” or ROAS. This metric shows how much money you earn for each pound you spend on advertising.  For example, if you spend £1,000 on a Google Ads for schools campaign and get £5,000 back, your ROAS is 500%. Like […]

There are many difficult choices to make when running an independent school. What will the school play be this year? Which grade can go for lunch first?  What strength coffee to buy for the teacher’s lounge? (In our opinion – anything that’s not decaf!) Another choice you might have to make: whether to use Google […]

We all see them when we hop onto Google or log into Facebook. The ads entice us to visit a website, give a business our details, or buy something we would never have thought of buying in a million years. Pay-per-click advertising, or PPC, is a big business, with nearly one in two SMEs using […]

You need to increase the amount of organic traffic going to your independent school website and encourage prospective parents to enrol their kids. The only problem?  Your website is buried in the cobwebby depths of the Google search results. Boo. If you want to make your way to the top of the rankings, effective keyword […]

When you’re planning how to promote your school to prospective parents and students, it can be hard to think of ways to stand out from the crowd. Enter Google AdWords, alternatively known as Google Ads, or pay-per-click advertising.  Google Ads is an advertising platform you can use to promote your school, on Google Search, YouTube, […]

When optimising your school’s website for SEO, there are a lot of things you need to take into consideration. Your school website structure is critical when it comes to your search engine rankings. And the good news is, there are plenty of things you can do to give it a well-deserved boost! So, what is […]

When you run an independent school, it’s important to keep up to date with all the different trends in learning and education. The same logic applies to your digital marketing too! SEO is constantly changing and evolving. Keeping tabs on all the latest news and developments can make the difference between the coveted number one […]

Planning an open day for your independent school? You need to use all the marketing channels at your disposal to encourage prospective parents to come and check you out. If you’re already using social media to advertise your school, paid social media ads can be a great way to engage with existing followers and find […]

When you’re responsible for an independent school, you want to have the best exam results, the best Ofsted score, and the most satisfied students. However, there’s another metric you should aspire to be the best in – online reputation. Most prospective students and parents will research your school thoroughly before committing to an application. One […]

The new school year is edging ever closer, and you’ve not got as many enrolments as you would have liked through the website. Don’t panic and throw your laptop out of the window just yet! If you need to give your independent school website a boost in the search engines, have you considered blogging? Posting […]